Listen Now: St. Paul & The Broken Bones' New Album 'Sea Of Noise' September 9, 2016 18:06

Birmingham-born soul sensation St. Paul & The Broken Bones officially released it's sophomore studio album Sea of Noise today, and the rave reviews are already piling in.  Everything about Sea of Noise represents a major step forward for the band, one which has been anxiously awaited for since the band's debut album Half The City was released in 2014.  With soothing melodies, extremely clever lyrics, and one of a kind production, Sea of Noise is without a doubt worth the wait.  This band continues to prove just how poised and focused it is, and considering the monstrous success over the past two years, one can only imagine where this latest release will take them from here.  Stream the album in it's entirety via Spotify below, and head over to the band's official website for all of the latest information.

St. Paul & The Broken Bones To Release New Album On September 9th May 25, 2016 15:09

Birmingham soul sensation St. Paul & The Broken Bones has announced a September 9th, 2016 release date for it's second studio album, Sea of Noise.  The album will be the follow up to the band's 2014 breakthrough debut, Half the City.  The band's publicist describes the new album as a "heart-pounding infusion of old scool R&B, soul, funk, and rock."  Sea of Noise was recorded at Nashville Sound Emporium, and includes songs such as "All I Ever Wanted," "I'll Be Your Woman," "Waves," "Burning Rome," and "Crumbling Light Posts."  

The album reflects the band's new 8-member lineup, consisting of Paul Janeway (vocals), Browan Lollar (guitar), Jesse Phillips (bass, guitar), Al Gamble (keyboards), Andrew Lee (drums), Allen Branstetter (trumpet), Chad Fisher (trombone), and Jason Mingledorff (saxophone, clarinet, flute). The band currently has shows scheduled on June 4th and 5th in Arkansas and Mississippi, respectively, before heading overseas for an extended European tour. In mid-July, they'll be among the performers at the famed Newport Folk Festival.

Watch the official trailer for the new album here: