St. Paul & The Broken Bones To Release New Album On September 9th May 25, 2016 15:09

Birmingham soul sensation St. Paul & The Broken Bones has announced a September 9th, 2016 release date for it's second studio album, Sea of Noise.  The album will be the follow up to the band's 2014 breakthrough debut, Half the City.  The band's publicist describes the new album as a "heart-pounding infusion of old scool R&B, soul, funk, and rock."  Sea of Noise was recorded at Nashville Sound Emporium, and includes songs such as "All I Ever Wanted," "I'll Be Your Woman," "Waves," "Burning Rome," and "Crumbling Light Posts."  

The album reflects the band's new 8-member lineup, consisting of Paul Janeway (vocals), Browan Lollar (guitar), Jesse Phillips (bass, guitar), Al Gamble (keyboards), Andrew Lee (drums), Allen Branstetter (trumpet), Chad Fisher (trombone), and Jason Mingledorff (saxophone, clarinet, flute). The band currently has shows scheduled on June 4th and 5th in Arkansas and Mississippi, respectively, before heading overseas for an extended European tour. In mid-July, they'll be among the performers at the famed Newport Folk Festival.

Watch the official trailer for the new album here: