News

Dead & Company Forced To Cancel Tonight's Show In New Orleans December 05, 2017 11:28

Dead & Company's fall tour was scheduled for a highly anticipated show at New Orleans' Smoothie King Center tonight, but the band has been forced to postpone. Earlier this morning, Dead & Company guitarist John Mayer was rushed to the hospital for an emergency appendectomy. No further information has been released at this time, but make sure to follow Dead & Company's official Facebook and Instagram pages for all official updates. Wishing a quick and speedy recovery for John Mayer!


Dead & Company Announces 2016 Summer Tour Dates February 08, 2016 07:18

Dead & Company, the newly formed supergroup combining Grateful Dead members Bob WeirMickey Hart, & Bill Kreutzmann with John MayerOteil Burbridge, & Jeff Chimenti, will officially keep on truckin' through the summer of 2016.  The band announced their summer tour dates early Monday morning, starting off in Charlotte, North Carolina on June 10, before making their way to Citi Field in New York (6/25 - 6/26), Folsom Field in Boulder, Colorado (7/02 - 7/03) and Fenway Park in Boston (7/15 - 7/16). Dates announced run through July 16 though a July 4 concert has not yet been specified.  The band is also scheduled to play two sets at Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival (Sat. June 10 or Sun. June 11th).

Tickets through Live Nation go on sale starting Friday, February 12 at 10 a.m. A presale is scheduled for Tuesday, February 9 at 10 a.m via DeadandCompany.com.

Dead & Company 2016 Summer Tour Dates:

Fri Jun 10                 Charlotte, NC                      PNC Music Pavilion
Thu Jun 16               Cincinnati, OH                     Riverbend Music Center
Fri Jun 17                 Noblesville, IN                     Klipsch Music Center
Mon Jun 20              Camden, NJ                        BB&T Pavilion
Tue Jun 21               Saratoga Springs, NY         Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Thu Jun 23               Bristow, VA                         Jiffy Lube Live
Sat Jun 25                Flushing, NY                       Citi Field**
Sun Jun 26               Flushing, NY                       Citi Field**
Tue Jun 28               Hartford, CT                        Xfinity Theatre
Sat Jul 02                 Boulder, CO                        Folsom Field**
Sun Jul 03                Boulder, CO                        Folsom Field**
Thu Jul 07                Detroit, MI                           DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sat Jul 09                 East Troy, WI                      Alpine Valley Music Theatre
Sun Jul 10                East Troy, WI                      Alpine Valley Music Theatre
Wed Jul 13               Pittsburgh, PA                     First Niagara Pavilion
Fri Jul 15                  Boston, MA                         Fenway Park**
Sat Jul 16                 Boston, MA                         Fenway Park**

Tickets are available through Ticketmaster, unless noted **.

Watch Dead & Company perform "Help On The Way" > "Slipknot" from their American Express UNSTAGED show here: