Prophets Of Rage Announce Release Of Debut EP 'The Party's Over' August 16, 2016 02:07

Newly formed supergroup Prophets of Rage has wasted no time making a splash upon its formation just a few months ago. The supergroup, which features members of Rage Against The Machine, Cypress Hill, and Public Enemy, has performed a handful of times thus far, and their highly anticipated 'Make America Rage Again' tour is scheduled to kick off this Friday in Fairfax, Virginia,  

On Monday afternoon, we learned that Prophets of Rage will soon release their first five-song EP, which features two new, previously released tracks ("Prophets of Rage" and "The Party's Over"), along with live versions of "Killing In The Name," "Shut 'Em Down," and "No Sleep 'Til Cleveland."  The band recently revealed that Rage Against The Machine, Pearl Jam, and Stone Temple Pilots producer Brendan O’Brien is producing the material.  Look for the EP to be scheduled for pre-order this Friday, and stay tuned for further details regarding the official release.

Prophets of Rage is Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello, Tim Commerford and Brad Wilk and frontmen B-Real of Cypress Hill and Chuck D of Public Enemy.  DJ Lord will also be joining them on their upcoming tour.

Listen to the new, self-titled track "Prophets of Rage" here: