Little Feat Releases New Recording Of "Fat Man In The Bathtub" December 9, 2021 19:01

Press Release via JamBase

Little Feat’s current lineup released a new version of the legendary band’s classic song, “Fat Man In The Bathtub.” The single was recorded in celebration of the 45th Anniversary of their landmark 1978 live album, Waiting For Columbus.

Written by late Little Feat co-founder Lowell George, “Fat Man In The Bathtub” first appeared on the band’s 1973 album, Dixie Chicken, and again on Waiting For Columbus. The new version features longtime members, keyboardist Bill Payne, guitarist Fred Tackett, bassist Kenny Gradney and percussionist Sam Clayton, along with recent additions, guitarist Scott Sharrard and drummer Tony Leone.

In addition to the current lineup, the new recording features guest vocalists Amy Helm and Catherine Russell as well as The Midnight Ramble Horns consisting of trumpeter Stephen Bernstein and saxophonists Jay Collins and Erik Lawrence. The track, which premiered via Relix, was recorded remotely and completed by engineer Charles A. Martinez.

Check out the official 45th Anniversary Tour graphic below, and make sure to head to the band's official Facebook page for more details. 

With Payne on lead vocals, the updated “Fat Man In The Bathtub” can be streamed below: