Jimmy Herring Announces Formation Of New Group 'The Invisible Whip' January 27, 2017 09:24

While we won't be seeing quite as many shows from Widespread Panic in 2017, lead guitarist Jimmy Herring shows no signs of slowing down.  Earlier this morning, Herring announced the formation of a new all-star group, "The Invisible Whip."  This group will feature a cast of long time friends, including Jeff Sipe (Aquarium Rescue Unit) on drums, Jason Crosby on Wurlitzer and Rhodes, Matt Slocum (Aquarium Rescue Unit) on B3 organ and clavinet, and Kevin Scott on bass.  While no official dates have been announced yet, Herring's announcement mentions, "Coming soon to a town near you in 2017 and beyond."  Stay tuned for further details on this exciting development! 

Click Here: Follow Jimmy Herring on Facebook